top of page

Happy Homeschoolers

Homeschooling is not for everyone. In fact, I didn't think it was for me. After teaching for nine years in a public school, I thought that is exactly what my calling was and that it wasn't going to change. I truly felt that homeschooling for my family was just a short season, a year in my eyes, and I would soon return to a classroom full of boys and girls that I would get to show love and learning to daily. Well, I was wrong. God had a different plan.



I learned quickly that I have to ask God what He wants from me. I can't just do what I want and then expect to get lasting results. That's where God comes in. This was no different with homeschooling. I have to not just yearly pray about homeschooling, but DAILY pray about homeschooling. I pray for God to guide my instruction, to help my children listen and hear what I am saying, for patience when learning is difficult, and for the ability to do all of the things I am responsible for in a manner that is pleasing to God. I could go on and on about all of the prayers I pray, but I won't do that. I think you get that I have to PRAY EVERY DAY ALL DAY! If you aren't praying every day all day, I challenge you to try that. It makes a huge difference.



I know that homeschooling isn't for everyone. I know some people are now homeschooling because of world circumstances right now. I hope that whatever way you are schooling, that you are taking time to pray, to listen to God, and know what He desires. He can and will guide and help you. Even on the days when you don't feel enough, remember you ARE enough. You are in the exact place God needs to you fulfill your calling. I can't wait to see the the difference made by those around me using their calling where God needs them.


"Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters." Colossians 3:23 (NIV)


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page