top of page

The rain that never ended!!


Homeschooling is the best fit for our family right now. But this rain we have had lately, has put a damper on our plans!

Today, we were supposed to go on a hike, but it is 39° and rainy. So, play doh, kinetic sand, and UNO for fun! Sometimes I realize we have to have our plans changed in order for us to understand it isn't all about us. We need to be reminded that there is someone, God, that knows and loves more than we will ever see or believe.


We need to know that as we enter different seasons, God is there. We may not feel or see Him working, but He never leaves. Our finite minds can't comprehend the magnitude of our actions and words when we are surrounded by circumstances that we would not wish on our worst enemies. We can chose to find joy in all things or seek the destructive path of negative thinking and speaking.


If you don't know already, what you think you speak. Out of our mouths truly comes what is within our hearts. How I wish at times I could remind my heart that it will only last a season. That it isn't as big of a deal I am making it. Unfortunately, I don't always see this during the season, at times, it is after the storm has passed my eyes can clearly see the path that I took and why.


It's all sort of like the extra rain we've had. I don't know why or when it will stop, but I know my Father knows the reason. We must need it for it to continue to fall. All rain brings new life. Maybe just maybe that's why we must pass through storms in order to grow deeper and stronger. To really truly appreciate all of the life we have been given. Storms aren't all that bad after all.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page