top of page

Forgiveness


Forgiveness is hard. It means you have to let go of bitterness, deception, defeat, and the feeling of control over the situation you were in. It means that you can't just focus on the wrong. You have to look at the big picture like God does. You have to allow yourself to see the good, even when you feel the bad outweighs it.


There are things that have happened in my life that I cannot forget. I wish I could, but then again, I don't really want to forget. I want to forget the pain, the hurt, the time feeling unloved and unworthy. The exasperating feeling of defeat when in fact, I could do nothing more to win.


These things we can't control are hard to accept. I couldn't and still can't control my husband's decisions. I can't control my children's decisions. I can't control anyone else around me either. I can control myself. I can love, forgive, pray, and hope. I think people look at prayer as a last resort. I know I've tried to "fix" things on my own plenty of times.


The thing is, prayer makes us stronger because our strength is NOT our own when we pray. It is the Lord's. Wherever you are and whatever season you are in, pray, hope, and love. You may not be able to control the situation, but you can control your heart.


Don't let your heart become bitter or destroyed over things you cannot control. Trust in the Lord, and let Him take complete control over your life. You'll be amazed when you truly do this. I know I was.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page